Olympic champion coaches will be honored at COB party

Six professionals helped in the history campaign at the Tokyo Games

Published in 30/11/2021 - 17:03 By Juliano Justo - Repórter da TV Brasil e da Rádio Nacional - São Paulo

The Olympic Committee of Brazil (COB) announced this Tuesday (30) that it has chosen six coaches who were champions of the Japan Olympics to receive the 2021 Brazil Olympic Award: Fernando Possenti (water marathons), Francisco Porath (artistic gymnastics), Javier Torres ( sailing), Lauro Souza (canoeing speed) and Mateus Alves (boxing) in individual and André Jardine (technician of the Brazilian soccer team) in collective sports

They will receive the trophies at the ceremony to be held at the gala of Brazilian sport, on December 7 at Teatro Tobias Barreto, in Aracaju. In the individual modalities, the honorees worked side by side with Olympic champions Hebert Souza, Ana Marcela Cunha, Isaquias Queiroz, Rebeca Andrade, Martine Grael and Kahena Kunze.

In addition to this honor, the 22nd edition of the Brasil Olímpico Award will have other highlights. The historic campaign of Time Brasil in the Japanese capital, with 21 medals (seven golds, six silvers and eight bronzes), will be remembered. Medalists will receive special trophies. In addition, there is the Best Athlete of the Year modality with Ana Marcela Cunha, Rayssa Leal and Rebeca Andrade competing in the women's and Hebert Conceição, Isaquias Queiroz and Italo Ferreira competing in the men's.

A total of 20 athletes will also compete for the Atleta da Torcida award: Alison Santos (athletics), Ana Marcela Cunha (water marathons), Beatriz Ferreira (boxing), Bruno Fratus (swimming), Darlan Romani (athletics), Douglas Souza (volleyball), Fernanda Garay (volleyball), Formiga (soccer), Gabriel Medina (surfing), Hebert Souza (boxing), Isaquias Queiroz (speed canoeing), Italo Ferreira (surfing), Kahena Kunze (sailing), Martine Grael (sailing), Mayra Aguiar (judo), Pedro Barros (skateboard), Rayssa Leal (skateboard), Rebeca Andrade (artistic gymnastics), Robert Scheidt (sailing), Rosamaria Montibeller (volleyball). Voting remains open on the internet and ends on the 7th.

Text translated using artificial intelligence.

Edition: Fábio Lisboa

Latest news